The Warn About Duplicate Sales setting simply gives you a warning when entering Simple Sales. Any details that have already been added will be met with a warning message. This is to reduce errors and duplications of sales.
If the setting is enabled, you will receive the below warning. You can bypass this message and still enter the sales by clicking Yes if you wish.
If the setting is disabled, this message will not be displayed and the sale automatically added.