How do I enable Force Feedback on a promo campaign?

'Force Feedback' is a feature of the promo system that requires promo recipients/DJs to submit feedback before they can download your music.

Force Feedback can be enabled for an individual Promo Campaign, including one that has already been sent, or enabled by default for all new campaigns.


Enable Force Feedback on a Campaign

To enable Force Feedback when sending a promo campaign:

  1. In the top menu, go to: Promotion ➜ Promo Sender
  2. Select your Release from the list.
  3. Tick Force Feedback.
  4. Select the list you want to send the promo to.
  5. Accept the Terms & Conditions.
  6. Click Send.

You can also turn on Force Feedback after a campaign has been sent:

  1. In the top menu, go to: Promotion ➜ Promo Sender ➜ Choose Campaign
  2. Select the campaign you want to update.
  3. On the 'Promo Sender' screen, tick Force Feedback.

The change will be applied to the selected campaign.


Enable Force Feedback by Default

If you normally use Force Feedback, you can enable it as the default so you don't need to select it every time you create a new campaign.

To enable Force Feedback by default:

  1. Select Settings from the top menu.
  2. Select the Promotion Settings tab.
  3. Tick Enable Force Feedback As Default.
  4. Choose which feedback fields you want to require by ticking or unticking them.
  5. Click Apply in the top icon menu.

Force Feedback will now be enabled automatically when you create new promo campaigns.

NOTE: Changing the default Force Feedback settings will not update any existing campaigns. The new defaults only apply to campaigns you create after changing the setting.


Overriding Force Feedback for a Recipient

If you enable Force Feedback on a campaign, all recipients will need to submit feedback before they can download your music, unless you want to override this requirement for an individual recipient:

  1. In the top menu, go to Promotion ➜ DJs
  2. Select the relevant recipient you want to override Force Feedback for.
  3. Tick Force Feedback Override.
  4. Click Apply in the top icon menu.

The recipient will now be able to download the promo without leaving feedback.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions?
Contact Support